Welcome!

Welcome to what I like to think of as a spirituality smorgasbord I call Hearts on Fire.

The hearts of believers have caught fire ever since the disciples on the Road to Emmaus.  I hope to share poems, prayers, stories, scriptures, songs, humor and wisdom to kindle a spiritual spark inside the reader’s heart.  Hearts on Fire casts stones at nobody, encourages cooperation and tolerance  with people of faith everywhere, and promotes a positive agenda.

I have not been active of late for various reasons particularly moving to St. Leo’s in Inwood West Virginia. I hope to get back up to speed in the near future.

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Site Admin/Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Welcome!

  1. John Yaquinta says:

    I’ve always been a fan! You have provided words of strength and courage for me when I needed to hear them. You are an excellent homilist and I can’t wait to follow your blog! Peace Fr. Paul … and thank you!

  2. Kathy Lester says:

    love it! Great way to share.

  3. Susie Pace says:

    Great job – thank you for taking the time to share with us all.

  4. Matt Smith says:

    It’s not quite Pentecost yet and you already have a following!

  5. Steve Veazey says:

    the Lord IS with you!

  6. I like your site, Father. It makes perfect sense to share with one another how better to meet Christ in our daily lives.

    Sal Buttaci

  7. No matter what most of your parishioners say, your jokes are funny! (Just kidding. We all need a good laugh, so thanks for providing it.)

    Sal

  8. David Ott says:

    Great stuff! Keep up the good work.

    FYI, the saint of the day link is not working.

  9. Colleen says:

    I read your homily on Community of Catholic Bloggers blog. Loved it! Thanks and God bless!

  10. Loretta Hammond says:

    This blog is full of gems. Thanks for sharing them with us! (I’m not familiar with the words “flotsam and jetsam” but I will look them up before you use them on a Lexulous game!).

  11. hall family says:

    we will pray for your retreat

  12. Frank says:

    Glad to see Hearts On Fire coming again!

Leave a Reply

