Who Cares About the Saints?

[Here is a brief, but fascinating discussion about one of the most beloved Catholic saints.  Fr. Martin speaks well of what we can learn from the Little Flower.]  

To find out more information and purchase the “Who Cares About the Saints?” DVD featuring Fr. Jim Martin , S.J. discussing 12 saints, visit loyolaproductions.com

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who Cares About the Saints?

  1. Linda Trill says:

    Really interesting clip. Sparked an interest in reading her book. Keep up the good work!!

  2. I enjoyed listening to the clip . It never dawned on me that her remark about being in heaven and doing work on earth is something to think about. I never really thought about what I would be doing in heaven…pondering…

  3. My late mother had a fervent devotion to St. Theresa and passed it on to me. I hope one day I may reach heaven where two of the sweetest flowers in God’s garden are St. Theresa and my own saintly mother. I know the two of them are praying I can earn flowerdom too!

Leave a Reply

