One Secret to Balance

In order to keep a true perspective of one’s importance,
everyone should have a dog that will worship him
and a cat that will ignore him.

— Derek Bruce

 Source: Aha! Jokes, http://www.AhaJokes.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Secret to Balance

  1. You’re so right about cats and dogs. I’ve written a FREE E Book about adventures with a cat to illustrate exactly what you say. They feel that they own you and that they are your master. Unlike dogs.

    I’ve just found your Blog by accident whilst looking around. I’m so glad that (some) priests are Blogging more now to spread the Word. I sometimes wish our local ones would do too … we live in hope.

    It’s also great that many lay people Blog about their Faith. The Internet today is as relevant as word of mouth at the time of Jesus and it’s essential that we use it to witness for God.

    If you have time, and nothing better to do, visit me on http://timeforreflections.blogspot.com/

    God bless you Father.

    • Paul Wharton says:

      Dear Victor,
      Thanks for your comments. I hope you will become a regular visitor. I will check out your blog one of these days. Here’s something for you to consider.

      Did you find this blog by accident? Or by grace? Maybe there is something here God wants you to read. Maybe there is something God wants you to share so another reader or myself can see it.

  2. Good point Father. Maybe it was a God incidence rather than coincidence that I found your Blog.

    Yes, I believe we should share what we find that is good on the Internet.

    Besides managing my own Blog and my website, a group of lay Catholics got together recently (mostly from the US and myself from the UK) to set up the Community of Catholic Bloggers. It’s a Blog where we each take turns to share our Faith with the world wide audience out there. Here’s the link: http://communityofcatholicbloggers.blogspot.com/

    Perhaps some day, God willing, you’d consider joining us as a regular or guest contributor. We’d love the contribution and wisdom of a priest amongst our various posts. So far, we’ve managed to get a contribution from one priest in the UK – here’s the link: http://communityofcatholicbloggers.blogspot.com/2011/06/father-francis-maple.html

    Anyway, for the time being I look forward to searching your Blog for what it is God is asking me to read.

    May God bless you always.

Leave a Reply

