Another Word From Jesus

[Many Catholic and other kind of Christians don’t know that there are other sayings of Jesus in the New Testament besides those found in the four gospels. Here is one of my favorites that has inspired many readers and artists. Keep this verse with you the rest of the week. Read it each time you begin to pray and pause to silently wait.]

Jesus standing at your door Pictures, Images and Photos

Listen!
I am standing at the door, knocking;
if you hear my voice and open the door,
I will come in to you and eat with you, and you with me.

— Rev. 3:20

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Scripture. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Word From Jesus

  1. Leona says:

    Thank you my dear friend. You are one of the special gifts God has given me, keep the blog going

Leave a Reply

