TODAY IS Lily Tomlin’s Birthday

[Lily Tomlin is one of comics who not only make us LAUGH, but also THINK.  From Laugh-in in the late 1960’s she branched out as an actress and singer.   Here are some quotations.]

The trouble with the rat-race is that even if you win, you’re still a rat.

I personally think we developed language because of our deep need to complain. 

We’re the phone company. We don’t care. We don’t have to.

Why is it that when we talk to God we’re said to be praying, 
but when God talks to us we’re schizophrenic. 

[Lest we forget that this is a spirituality BLOG, here is quotation that raises a good question for us to think and share: How DO we hear God when we are praying?  Please share your thoughts in the comment section below]

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TODAY IS Lily Tomlin’s Birthday

  1. Kathy Lester says:

    I hear God with my heart.

Leave a Reply

