A Beautiful Prayer for Grace and Healing  

Dear God,
Be my redeemer, my internal teacher, my divine physician.
Thank You for your presence in my life.
I surrender to You all I am, all I think, all I feel, and all I have.
I recognize in this moment that Yours is the power to heal and make whole.
You who have the power to work miracles,
You who rule time and space, please take me in Your arms and hold me.

Dear Lord, please lift me up and heal me.
Cast out of my mind all thoughts that are not of You.
Cast out of me all harsh and critical nature.
Cast out of me all violence and all anger.
Cast out of me all demons from my past.
For I would be made new.

I wish to walk so close to You that we might be as one.
I ask for new life, new mind, new body, new spirit.
Dear God, please come into me and release me from this pain.

— Marianne Williamson

http://www.amazon.com/Illuminata-Return-Prayer-Marianne-Williamson/dp/1573225207

[Heartlight provides positive resources for daily Christian Living.   LINK TO HEARTLIGHT: http://www.heartlight.org%5D

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Beautiful Prayer for Grace and Healing  

  1. Cindy Romano McGraw says:

    Very nice! For one who has through a life threatening illness – I find it especially moving.
    I think I will print it and place it where I can re-read it often. I also will share it with a few others who are facing health issues, esp. a 23 year old woman in serious condition. Thank you for sharing this with me today and that I may share it with others..

  2. annette morgan says:

    My sister Grace needs healing! How wonderful that you posted this prayer today! I felt like it was a sign from GOD!

Leave a Reply

