Jesus Heals the Paralyzed Man

Who Are “THEY?”

They sought Jesus for the benefit of the paralytic.
They desired to be in Jesus’ divine presence.
They went through extraordinary efforts.
They were hoping to obtain a miracle.
They had no doubt that Jesus could.
They found Jesus at His home.
They couldn’t get to the door.
They weren’t discouraged.
They opened up a way.
They were determined.
They broke through.
They struggled.
They did it.

the narrow gate

Jesus saw their faith.
Jesus didn’t let them down.
Jesus performed a miracle of mercy.
Jesus healed because of their great faith.
Jesus can heal spiritually…your sins are forgiven.
Jesus speaks with authority, only God can forgive sins.
Jesus can heal the physical body too…rise and go home.’
Jesus visibly proved his divine power through healing the paralytic.

They were four men of great faith…a circle of caring and devoted friends.
They are our circle of friends, those who believe that Jesus is the Son of Man.
They are our circle of friends, those who help us face the obstacles in our lives.
They are our circles of friends, those who support us when our souls are paralyzed.
They are you and me, when we bring the sick into the presence of Jesus through prayer.
They are you and me, when we are attentive to others physical, emotional, and spiritual needs.

Jesus knows, in this moment, what we are thinking.
In my thoughts, I am thanking God for my circle of friends.
Glory To God!

— Agnes Ann Mills

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Scripture, Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jesus Heals the Paralyzed Man

  1. nancy says:

    Wonderful just wonderful, love the miracle passages as it reminds me of God’s impossible ways of showing how much he can do and wil do for us.

  2. Agnes, this is simply beautiful! I thank God for your writing talent!

Leave a Reply

