Saturday Cinema: Sign Language    – –   – (4 min, 57 sec)

  
[If good things come in small packages and a picture is worth a thousand words, then this short-film is worth your time.  The idea behind my occasional Saturday Cinema selection is to give you something to think and pray about.  Please share your thoughts and ideas by leaving a comment.]     

Saturday Psalm: One Hundred Nineteen 

Your word is a lamp for my feet,
a light for my path.

I make a solemn vow
to observe your righteous judgments.

I am very much afflicted, LORD;
give me life in accord with your word.

Accept my freely offered praise;
LORD, teach me your judgments.

My life is always at risk,
but I do not forget your law.

The wicked have set snares for me,
but from your precepts I do not stray.

Your testimonies are my heritage forever;
they are the joy of my heart.

My heart is set on fulfilling your statutes;
they are my reward forever.

— Psalm 119:105-112

[Scripture texts in this work are taken from the New American Bible, revised edition © 2010, 1991, 1986, 1970 Confraternity of Christian Doctrine, Washington, D.C. and are used by permission of the copyright owner. All Rights Reserved. No part of the New American Bible may be reproduced in any form without permission in writing from the copyright owner.]

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

