Miracles DO Happen

miracles Pictures, Images and Photos

We’ve read of miracles within the Scriptures.
My question becomes, does God still perform miracles today?
The way we answer that question is rooted first of all
our belief about the one we call “God” and his power.
Do we believe that God is omnipotent; all powerful?
Do we believe that God can do anything God sets his mind to doing?
If our answer is “yes,” than I have to wonder
why would we ever question God’s ability
to do for us what he did in the Old and New Testaments?
Could it be that God has sent many miracles our way
and we have failed to acknowledge them as “miracles,”
and considered them to be just mere coincidence?…

Let me list for you some of the things I see as a “miracle.”
For me a miracle occurs ever time:
• A baby is born.
• A person is cured from disease or even the common cold or flu.
• An unemployed person finds new employment.
• A new medicine is invented to treat cancer, HIV, or any other disease.
• An infant is baptized.
• An individual is saved.
• A check arrives in the mail when one has no idea how they are going to pay a bill or feed their family.
• A relationship of love begins.
• A sermon is written or delivered.

And the list goes on and on.
I see ALL these things and more
as being miracles sent to you and me by God.
How many times have you been filled
with great fear and trepidation about
something that was going on in your life
and you could not even begin to see
the light at the end of the tunnel and
then all at once out of the clear blue
an answer or solution appears?
People that is not mere coincidence,
but rather a God-sent miracle!

CONCLUSION

Miracles come in all different sizes, flavors, and packages.
Perhaps you are looking for a miracle in your life right now.
My advice to you is
DON’T GIVE UP! KEEP LOOKING UP!
GOD IS STILL GOD, JESUS IS STILL JESUS,
AND ALL YOU AND I HAVE TO DO IS BELIEVE AND KEEP ON TRUSTING!

— Dr. Raymond Osbourne

[ARTICLE: http://wordsofgrace.blogspot.com/2005/07/come-and-get-your-miracle.html

[PHOTO by angelynn_2008 on Photobucket]

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miracles DO Happen

  1. Denise says:

    I love reading affirmative messages about miracles. Too often, I read and hear that there are no miracles. Yes, there are miracles happening everyday in our modern times. I have experienced a few of my own. I pray all of mankind learns to trust in God’s providence, and seek him in big and small matters in life.

  2. Libby Bass says:

    This is great. Miracles do happen, June 13th I got out of a wreck in Boomer, an elderly lady misjudged her turn in and almost killed me. God has more for me to do. No one can believe I got out of the car. June 12th I signed my retirement papers. I am leaving Dec. 31st at 55 years old. I really enjoy your posts. Thanks

Leave a Reply

