TODAY IS the Feast of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Mother of Christ, our hope, our Patroness,
Star of the sea, our beacon in distress,
Guide to the shores of everlasting day
God’s holy people on their pilgrim way.

Virgin by vow but Mother of all grace,
Chosen by God to be his dwelling-place,
Blessed are you: God’s word you did believe,
Your ‘Yes’ undid the ‘No’ of sinful Eve.

Daughter of God, who bore his holy One,
Dearest of all, the Christ, your loving Son,
Show us his face, O Mother, as on earth,
Loving us all, you gave our Savior birth.
— Alma Redemptoris

Hail Mary, Daughter of God the Father.
Hail Mary, Mother of God the Son.
Hail Mary, Spouse of the Holy Spirit.
Hail Mary, Temple of the Divinity.
Hail Mary, Immaculate lily of the resplendent and ever –peaceful Trinity.
Hail Mary, Radiant rose of heavenly fragrance.
Hail Mary, Virgin of virgins, virgin most faithful,
of whom the King of heaven did will to be born.
Hail Mary, Queen of martyrs, whose soul was pierced with a sword of sorrow.
Hail Mary, Queen of the universe, to whom all power has been given in heaven & earth.
Hail Mary, Queen of my heart, my mother, my life, my consolation, and my dearest hope.
Hail Mary, Mother most amiable.
Hail Mary, Mother most admirable.
Hail Mary, Mother of Mercy.
Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou amongst women,
And blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.
And blessed be thy spouse, St. Joseph.
And blessed be thy father, St. Joachim.
And blessed by thy mother, St. Anne.
And blessed by thy adopted son, St. John.
And blessed by thy angel, St. Gabriel.
And blessed be the Eternal Father who chose thee.

[SOURCE: http://www.motherofgod.tv/pages/OurLibrary1/%5D

About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Feasts & Seasons, Prayer, Songs and Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

