I Offer My Life  by Don Moen

 



All that I am, all that have 
I lay them down before You, oh Lord 
All my regrets, all my acclaim 
The joy and the pain I’m making them Yours

Lord, I offer my life to You 
Everything I’ve been through 
Use it for Your glory  
Lord, I offer my days to You  
Lifting my praise to You  as a pleasing sacrifice 
Lord, I offer You  my life.

Things in the past, things yet unseen
Wishes and dreams that are yet to come true
All of my hopes, all of my plans
My heart and my hand are lifted to You.

What can we give that You have not given 
What do we have that is not already yours 
All we possess are these lives we’re living 
And that’s what we give to you Lord

Lord, I offer my life to You 
Everything I’ve been through 
Use it for Your glory  
Lord, I offer my days to You  
Lifting my praise to You  as a pleasing sacrifice 
Lord, I offer You  my life.
— Don Moen

[MUSIC: http://www.amazon.com/Don-Moen/e/B000APRRIS/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1334413552&sr=1-1]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0ar5EfvAcU&feature=youtube_gdata_player




About Paul Wharton

I am a cradle Catholic, a native West Virginian, and a priest since April 24, 1982. Spiritual Direction has made a tremendous difference in my life and I encourage people to try it out. My motto is "Progress not perfection." I am grateful that God has done for me what I could not do for myself.
This entry was posted in Prayer, Songs and Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Offer My Life  by Don Moen

  1. Kelly Rose says:

    Very beautiful.
    And on another note, too funny to find half the Saturday evening congregation of Sacred Heart eating ice cream at Dairy Queen after mass: )

Leave a Reply

